top of page
Writer's pictureMare Loch

The Naked Tart

Updated: Jun 6, 2023

This was not my finest moment but let me tell you the story and you judge for yourself.

I was unable to see Gerry but as the woman turned to the side, I could see her bare breasts as she had her shirt open. Was I really seeing this? I moved a little closer toward the office door opening, trying to get my mind to understand.


I saw Gerry from the side, not at his desk but sitting in the upholstered armchair, a hard, angry look on his face and he was not looking at the woman. I couldn’t breathe. I backed up, gasping. I didn’t know if I should stay or run but even in that amped state, I made a decision. That’s my husband and there was no excuse for this. I wasn’t going to back away from this fight.


I walked forward instead of running and she turned and saw me. I don’t think she was expecting me or else I looked frightening to her. Don’t hit her, Mare. Don’t do it.

“Is that your Lexus outside?” I asked, as calmly as I was able.


“Um, uh, yeah,” she blustered, pulling her blouse closed.

I held up my keys. “I’m going to carve the word ‘whore’ into your car.” Her eyes grew large as I bent over and picked up her purse from the coffee table and saw Gerry stand and heard him say my name.


“I’ll be with you in a minute, Sweetie,” I said kindly to my husband, pointing at him with my keys to stand down and he stopped in his tracks, stunned and staring at me and then he looked over at The Naked Tart.


I threw the woman’s purse at her, and she let go of her blouse and caught it. A lipstick flew out and hit the floor, but she ignored it, staring at me as I moved briskly toward her.


“Take your floppy tits and never, ever come near my husband again. Do I make myself clear?” She was nearly half a foot taller than I am, but I was standing about that far away from her terrified face and she began to back up. She was looking at me, clearly too fearful or too stupid to run.


“Are you having some sort of malfunction? Get. Out.” I barked and she turned and ran out of Gerry’s office, out of the building and down the stairs. I just stood there seething, wondering why Gerry wasn’t the one who sent her running instead of me. I felt him touch my arm and I jerked away, turning and glaring at him. I turned and walked to the door and as I reached the stairs outside, I saw the woman speeding away in her car. She appeared terrified and she should have been. I was ready for a fight, and it appeared as if my fight might now be with my husband.

 



Copyright Mare Loch 2021 © Excerpt from Saltair: The Midlife Celebrity Love Life of an Ex-Housewife. All rights reserved.


The characters and events portrayed on this website and all subsequent publications are fictitious. Any similarity to real persons, living or dead, is coincidental and not intended by the author. No part of this website may be reproduced, or stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronic, mechanical, photocopying, recording, or otherwise, without express written permission of the publisher.

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


  • Twitter
  • Facebook
bottom of page