top of page
Writer's pictureMare Loch

Barebacked

Updated: May 17

He kicked his office chair and it rolled away. Pulling me close, he held me in his arms, looking deep into my eyes. I was surprised at how earnest he looked, how believable. I would believe anything he says at this point.

“Mrs. Frey,” he began in that sexy Scottish voice that was so deep. Oh my, he smelled good, and looked even better right up close. I don’t think we’ve ever been this close to each other’s faces. “I want you to ride bareback behind me on my horse to Sagebrush,” he said, brushing the hair away from my face.

Bareback?

He leaned in and kissed my neck. As he pulled me tighter, I realized the proximity of his crotch, and suddenly knew this wasn’t right. He's an actor. He's acting, I remembered. So if he’s acting, what am I doing?


I shoved him hard, away from me. He stumbled back, looking at me in surprise.

“Be sure to bring your wife,” I barked, and then heard a door slam. I looked up and saw my husband striding across Bran’s office, looking fierce, never breaking eye contact with my barebacked lover.


“We were just going over a scene,” Bran said, as smoothly as if it were true. He is a great actor and he’s really putting on a show now with a big, cheesy smile on his face.


“I don’t remember writing ‘Wood’s lips are on the screenwriter’s neck’,” I said, flipping the pages of the script outline, and then throwing it on his desk. “That’s something I would expect from Grant, but not you.”


Gerry walked over to Bran and he backed up a bit. “Take some notes,” the Director told the Actor, taking me in his arms. My husband looked deep into my eyes and I saw something come over his face. Oh, right, this is acting. Sort of acting, because he's actually in love with me.


“Come home with me to Sagebrush,” he said, and then leaned closer to my ear, “and I’ll show you what you’ve missed.” He then began to kiss my neck. I threw my head back, closing my eyes, and revealing my throat. He put his big hand around my neck as I pulled at his sleeves, tight against his huge biceps. Gerry leaned around me and pushed the script off Bran’s desk, then hoisted me up on it, and pinned me down. I wrapped my legs around him as Bran jumped out of the way. The pretty Scot moved over to sit in one of his big leather chairs, arms crossed, smiling and watching us. Gerry pushed up on his hands to turn around to see him.


Bran applauded, and then said, “Put your hand back on her neck; I liked that part. Give her a good choke, mate.” Gerry stood up straight and pulled me to my feet.


“Perv,” I said to Bran, and picked up his script outline.


Perv? I just watched you two do it,” Bran scoffed.


“Don’t touch my wife. You’re lucky I came in when I did or she would’ve dropped you like a sandbag,” Gerry said, plopping himself down in another leather easy chair.


“I did feel as if I were playing with fire. It gave me a rush,” Bran said, and Gerry gave him a hard look. “Do you think my cowboy character should choke my dear wife, Mavish?”


“Okay, I’ve had enough of this conversation,” I said, throwing up my hands, heading for the door. “I’ll be in your office,” I said to Gerry.


“Send me the rewrites!” Bran called after me, and I stopped.


“There are no rewrites because I haven’t even finished the script. Give me a minute or pay me more,” I said, and then I did leave.


“Is she getting paid?” Bran asked Gerry.


Gerry laughed, “Yeah. Not only that, but she also has points.”


“How many points?” Bran asked, acting surprised.


“Same as us. We each have thirty, Zane has the remaining ten points.”


“So you’re getting double the points that I am, because you’re married to her?” Bran scoffed.


“Yeah, but we’re doing twice the work you’re doing. You can’t hang around the office, kissing my wife, and call that work. Next time run your lines with your own wife. Or choke a pillow,” Gerry said, and then got up to leave.


 


Copyright Mare Loch 2024 Boomer Love: The Marriage of a Broken Family © All rights reserved.


The characters and events portrayed on this website and all subsequent publications are fictitious. Any similarity to real persons, living or dead, is coincidental and not intended by the author. No part of this website may be reproduced, or stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronic, mechanical, photocopying, recording, or otherwise, without express written permission of the publisher.









Recent Posts

See All

Comments


  • Twitter
  • Facebook
bottom of page