top of page
Writer's pictureMare Loch

Dorothy Catches a Flight

I felt like Dorothy seeing color for the first time as the scarecrow dragged her up the stairs of his luxury private jet. Looking down…nope, no ruby slippers. Looking up, I saw the interior of a Gulfstream 650.


Gerry ushered me to a sumptuous light gray leather seat, and I sat as he said goodbye to his flight crew. The jet door was still open, but we were alone. Then he came over to me and pulled me to my feet. He was so handsome and looked so serious. He was wearing black jeans, a white button-down shirt with black work boots.


I wondered what kind of work he did in those. On a Gulfstream jet.


I began to look around me. I was astonished; I'm on a private jet with Gerry. The jet is nice but Gerry is...I couldn't get my mind to wrap around how great he is so I brought the conversation back to something less ethereal.


“Impressive,” I said, looking around and nodding. “You know, this is a lot to take in. I mean for a normal person.”


“I’m normal,” he said.


“I mean average. Average people don’t show up with an hour’s notice in a Gulfstream, Gerry. You’re a lot,” I said.


“So are you,” he said, in a very seductive, movie star voice.


“Just in a less jet-set kind of way,” I answered.


“I didn’t do it to impress you. I was just in a hurry,” he explained. Gerry leaned over and his lips brushed against mine, his blue eyes still looking at mine. I felt his lips again and closed my eyes. He pushed me down on the sofa as he kissed me and I went willingly.


“Never be in a hurry,” I said, and he smiled, taking my meaning even though owning a personal jet just screams that you’re in a hurry. Or you're a Kardashian.


“One more question,” I said, as I lined up the questions in my head. “Is your plane Jet Share?”


“No, it’s mine,” he answered. Oh my gosh, he owns a $70million heavy jet. Gerry lives in a different world, I was discovering. For all the things we had in common, now I was starting to feel out of my depth, and a little shaky.






 



Copyright Mare Loch 2021 Saltair: The Mid Life Celebrity Love Life of an Ex-Housewife © All rights reserved.


The characters and events portrayed on this website and all subsequent publications are fictitious. Any similarity to real persons, living or dead, is coincidental and not intended by the author. No part of this website may be reproduced, or stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronic, mechanical, photocopying, recording, or otherwise, without express written permission of the publisher.

14 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


  • Twitter
  • Facebook
bottom of page