top of page
Writer's pictureMare Loch

Against the Door

Updated: Dec 31

Gerry leaned down into my personal space, picked up my bags and handed me my purse. But I dropped them on the floor and backed up against the door, looking at him. I took my hat off and threw it on the floor pulling my ponytail tie with it. Gerry stared at me, dropped all the bags and took his hat off and walked over to me.

Gerry put his hands against the door on either side of my head and leaned in and kissed me roughly, pushing me up against the door with his imposing body.

He grabbed me by the waist as I pulled myself up by wrapping my arms around his neck.


It seemed frantic but it was so slow and delicious, his tongue tasted so sweet as he grabbed my loose hair and held my head. Then I felt his hands on my bottom, picking me up and I wrapped my legs around his legs because he was holding me up, sandwiched between the door and his beautiful body. His lips found my neck and mine found his as I straddled him. Then I opened my eyes. I realized what I was doing, as if I had just awakened from a sex dream. Except this wasn’t a dream and I was about to do something I knew I shouldn’t.


I reached for the floor with my feet and pulling back, looked into Gerry’s face and kissed him lightly, one last time. “I’m so sorry,” I said, and he kissed my mouth in mid-apology. Then he kissed me deeper still and I heard him groan softly before pulling away.


“No, don’t say that” he said kindly, brushing the hair away from my face and it was then I realized I was a disheveled mess. But at least I still had my clothes on. Gerry leaned down and picked up both of our hats and then our bags and followed me out the door, pulling it behind him.


We stopped for breakfast, and he kissed my hand as if it were the main course during the meal and I was happy to let him. “Gerry, you are really good at all…the kissing.”

He said, “I’m certain that I’ve met my match,” and I wondered if he meant just the kissing.


As we trudged across the Celibate Desert together, toward Uluru, our boomer love story began.

 


Copyright Mare Loch 2021 © Excerpt from Saltair: The Midlife Celebrity Love Life of an Ex-Housewife. All rights reserved.

The characters and events portrayed on this website and all subsequent publications are fictitious. Any similarity to real persons, living or dead, is coincidental and not intended by the author. No part of this website may be reproduced, or stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronic, mechanical, photocopying, recording, or otherwise, without express written permission of the publisher.

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


  • Twitter
  • Facebook
bottom of page